Registration Information

Registration for Winter Activities is now available and done all online. Please go to SmartSchoolK12 to register for your activity.

Below are the activities that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Winter Season. Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email. If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email.

Girls’ Competitive Dance (7-12):

Practices begin, Monday, October 25th at 3:00pm in the Intermediate School Gym. Tryouts for the 2021-2022 season have been completed and the team has been selected. Please be sure that your dancer is registered and has a current physical in before the first day of practice.

Head Coach: Nadia Fischer-Danzeisen bhsdtcoaches@gmail.com

Girls’ Basketball Grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin Monday, November 1st from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.

8th grade coach: Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org

7th grade coach: Gerry Bass revgbass@gmail.com

Girls’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices begin Monday, November 1st at the Princeton Ice Arena from 3:30-5:20pm. Girls will still need to sign up through Becker High School, but everything else will go through Princeton. There will be a parent/player meeting on October 25th at 7:00pm in the Princeton High School Media Center. More information is available upon request.

Head Coach: Gage Chaffe coachfuzzy@gmail.com

Gymnastics (7-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 8th from 3:15-5:30pm in the HS gymnastics room.

Head Coach: Kayla Kalinowski kkalinowski@isd726.org

Speech (9-12):

There will be a meeting on Monday, November 8th at 3:00pm. The meeting will be in the high school, but the room number has not yet been determined.

Head Coach: Dan Olson dolson2@isd726.org

Assistant Coach: Joe Rand joerand@umn.edu


Girls’ Basketball (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 15th at 3:00-5:00pm in the high school gym.

Head Coach: Dan Baird dbaird@isd726.org

Boys’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 15th. All practices will be held at Princeton Ice Arena, still finalizing practice times, but tentatively will be 5:15-6:45pm. All athletes must provide their own transportation to and from the arena for practices.

Head Coach: Zach Barzee zachbarzee@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach: Tom Kluk tskluk4@gmail.com

Boys’ Basketball (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 22nd in the high school gym at 3:10pm. Practices will be from 3:00-5:30pm throughout the season in the fieldhouse or the high school gym and there will also be some late practices (5:00-7:30pm) for those athletes that play on Varsity, JV, or JVB.

Head Coach: Josh Ihrke jihrke@isd726.org

Wrestling (7-12):

7-12 Wrestling practices will begin on Monday, November 22nd in the wrestling room in the fieldhouse from 3:45-5:45pm. Wrestlers should bring their workout clothes and shoes for the first practice.

Head Coach: Travis Holt tholt@isd726.org

One Act (9-12)

Auditions for this year’s One Act play will be on Wednesday, December 8th and Thursday, December 9th in the High School PAC. Competition dates are 1/22, 1/27, and 2/3.

One Act Director: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org



Middle School Musical (7 & 8):

Auditions will be on Tuesday, December 14th and Wednesday, December 15th in the High School PAC. The show name will be announced soon. Performances will be March 11th -March 13th. Show times will be announced closer to performance dates.

Middle School Musical Director: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org



Boys’ Basketball grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin on Monday, January 3rd from 3:00pm-5pm in the fieldhouse.

8th grade Coaches: Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org

Cory Nuest cnuest@cortrustbank.com

7th grade Coaches: TBD

Students need to be signed up before they will be allowed to practice. At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $170.00 (HS) and $135.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $700.00 for the year.



A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics. Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well. If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office. Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at

  • 2021-2022 Sports' Qualifying Physical (your family physician may also have forms available in their office)

      • A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.