Registration Information

Registration for Spring Activities is now available and done all online. Please go to SmartSchoolK12 to register for your activity.

Below are the activities that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Spring Season. Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email. If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email. Please remember that the weather during the spring season is very volatile, so in some cases determining a location for the first day of practice is just not feasible at this time, but more information will be given, as we get closer to the start dates.

Trap Team:

An email was sent out with specific trap team info earlier. Please contact Coach Keeler with any questions.

Head Coach: Chris Keeler- beckertrapteam@gmail.com

Softball:

Captain's practices are in the fieldhouse on Tuesday and Friday mornings from 6-7:15am.

9-12 softball practice will begin on Monday, March 14th after school and will meet in the high school gym.

7-8 Softball practice will begin on Tuesday, April 5th after school

Head Coach: Jason Baune- jbaune@isd762.org

7/8 Coaches: Sheena Meillier- smeillier@isd726.org

Karissa Holt- kholt@isd726.org

Boys’ and Girls’ Track and Field:

There will be an informational meeting on Thursday, February 24th at 3:00pm in the Field house entryway. Varsity Practice will start on March 14th in the Fieldhouse. All athletes need to have registration and physicals up to date with the activities department. Also, all athletes need to have workout clothing for both indoor and outdoor practice as we sometimes are forced outside when the weather is cooler. Interested 7th and 8th graders are free to attend these practices. The official start to the JH season will be on Monday, March 28th.

Boys’ Head Coach: Paul Schmidt- pschmidt@isd726.org

Girls’ Head Coach: Trish Kealy- reimerkealy@gmail.com

Baseball:

9-12 grade practice starts – Monday, March 14th. The first week practices at 6 AM! Please try to arrange rides with other families if needed/possible.

7-8 grades practice will begin on Tuesday, April 5th.

Head Coach: Tyler Niedfeldt- tniedfeldt@isd726.org

Boys’ Golf:

There will be a preseason meeting in Mr. Olson’s room (512) on Monday, March 14th after school to discuss the schedule and apparel order.

Practices will begin on Monday, March 21st.

Head Coach: TBD

Girls’ Golf:

There will be a team meeting after school on March 9th in Mr. Olson’s room in the high school (512). Practices will begin on Monday, March 21st. Please contact Head Coach Anna Babler if you have any questions.

Head Coach: Anna Babler- ababler@isd726.org

7/8 Boys and Girls Golf:

Practices will begin on Tuesday, April 5th.

7/8 Coach: Lance Fox- lfox@isd726.org

Boys Tennis:

Boys tennis 7-12 register by 3/21/22.

Tryouts for varsity will be open to any player 7-12.

Practices start 3/28/22 - first match is 4/7/22.

MS Coach: Austin Gorecki: agorecki@isd726.org

Head Coach: Hokan Bengtson- hbengtson@isd726.org

9-12 Boys’ Lacrosse:

Practice will begin on Monday, April 4th.

Head Coach: Brandon Kent- brkent@yahoo.com

9-12 Girls’ Lacrosse:

Pre season information:

*Captains Practices in the fieldhouse every Thursday night 8:30pm-9:30pm .

*Wall ball in the fieldhouse every Monday (except when no school) 7:30am-7:50am

Season Start:

Practices will start Tuesday April 5 (no Monday because of no school that day). On the field between the baseball field and Track

Practice 3:15-5:15pm Mondays-Thursdays

Practice 6:15-7:30am Fridays

Checklist for first day :

Athletic Physical (if due)

Registered with BHS activities office

Women's Stick

Goggles

Mouthguard

Cleats (soccer cleats)

Practice clothes

Head Coach: Anicca Lundeen- alundeen@isd726.org

Spring Play:

Auditions will be March 21-22 after school, with callbacks on the 24th. First rehearsal on the 25th.

Performances will be April 29th, April 30th, and May 1st.

Director: Joe Rand- joerand@umn.edu


Students need to be signed up before they will be allowed to practice. At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $170.00 (HS) and $135.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $700.00 for the year.



A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics. Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well. If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office. Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at

  • 2021-2022 Sports' Qualifying Physical (your family physician may also have forms available in their office)

      • A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.