Departments‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Winter Registration NOW Open

posted Oct 23, 2018, 8:33 AM by Jesse Oneill   [ updated Oct 30, 2018, 6:52 AM ]

Hello from the Activities Office:

Registration is now open for Winter 2018-2019 activities, and is done all online at Register Here  This email is full of information regarding registration for winter sports, information on how to register, start dates and times for practices, and coach/advisor names and contact email.  Please be sure to read this email thoroughly as it should contain most of the answers to questions you may have.   

 

Below are the Athletics that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Winter Season.  Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email.  If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email.  There will be another email sent out closer to winter break about other activities that will be offered after the new year.

 

Girls’ Competitive Dance (7-12):

Practices began yesterday, Monday, October 22nd in the Intermediate School Gym Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays from 3:15-5:30p.m. and on Wednesdays from 3:15-5:00p.m. 

Head Coach: Nadia Fischer-Danzeisen n.fischer.danzeisen@gmail.com

 

Girls’ Basketball Grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin Monday, October 29th from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.  There will be a player meeting for 8th grade boys on Monday, October 23rd right after school.

Coaches:             8th grade-Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org  

7th grade-Scott Brake sbrake@isd726.org       7th grade will begin practice on Tuesday, October 30th

 

Girls’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices begin Monday, October 29h at the Princeton Ice Arena.

For more information please contact the Princeton High School Activities Office at 763-389-6002

 

Girls’ Basketball (9-12):

Practices begin on Monday, November 12th.  For more information please contact Coach Baird.

Head Coach: Dan Baird dbaird@isd726.org

 

Gymnastics (7-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 12thThere will be a parent/participant meeting on Thursday, November 1st at 6:00p.m. in the high school Coaches' Meeting Room (located off of the main high school gym).

Head Coach: Kayla Kalinowski kkalinowski@isd726.org 

 

 

Boys’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 12th

Head Coach: Doug Friedrich dougfriedrichs32@gmail.com

 

 

Boys’ Basketball (9-12):

Practice begins Monday, November 19th

Head Coach: Josh Ihrke jihrke@isd726.org

 

Wrestling (7-12):

7-12 Wrestling practices will begin on Monday, November 19th from 3:15-5:15pm in the wrestling room in the fieldhouse. 

Head Coach: Matt Aho maho@isd726.org  

7/8 Coaches: Matt Eigen meigen@isd726.org           

 

Boys’ Basketball grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin on Wednesday, January 2nd from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.

Coaches:             7th grade: Arnold Changamire achangamire@isd726.org                      

8th grade: Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org

 

 

Students need to be signed up before they will be allowed to practice.  Just a reminder that the registration process is a bit different than how it has been done in the past.  We apologize for this, but the district is making it possible to have a “one-stop shop” for most of the fees that are collected throughout the year.  

 

At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $150.00 (HS) and $115.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $650.00 for the year.

A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics.  Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well.  If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office.  Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at

http://www.mshsl.org/mshsl/publications/code/forms/PhysicalExam.pdf?ne=5

A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.

  

As always, if you have any questions please feel free to contact the Activities Office.  You can either email joneill@isd726.org or dniemi@isd726.org, or call 763-261-4501. 

 

Thank you!

 


Comments