Departments‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Winter Registration Information:

posted Oct 21, 2019, 10:17 AM by Jesse Oneill   [ updated Dec 17, 2019, 6:17 AM ]
Registration is now open for Winter 2019-2020 activities, and is done all online, Click Here to Register  There will be a winter activity parent meeting on Tuesday, October 29th from 5:30pm-6:00pm in the Performing Arts Center.

Below are the Athletics that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Winter Season.  Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email.  If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email.  

 

Girls’ Competitive Dance (7-12):

Practices begin, Monday, October 21st.  Please be sure that your dancer is registered and has a current physical in before the first day of practice.

Head Coach: Nadia Fischer-Danzeisen n.fischer.danzeisen@gmail.com

 

Girls’ Basketball Grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin Monday, October 28th from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse. 

Coaches:             8th grade-Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org  

7th grade-Gerry Bass

 

Girls’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices begin Monday, October 28h at the Princeton Ice Arena.  Girls will still need to sign up through Becker High School, but everything else will go through Princeton.

For more information please contact the Princeton High School Activities Office at 763-389-6002

 

Girls’ Basketball (9-12):

There will be a parent and player meeting on Tuesday, November 5th at 8:01pm in the Old Auditorium at the High School.

Practices will begin on Monday, November 11th at 3:10pm in the high school gym.  Head Coach: Dan Baird dbaird@isd726.org

 

Gymnastics (7-12):

There will be an information meeting on Tuesday, October 22nd at 6:00pm in the coaches meeting room (located off of the high school gym and pool hallway).

Practices will begin on Monday, November 11th and will be 3:10-5:30 on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays.  Wednesday practices will be from 3:00pm-5:00pm.

This year there will not be a C-teams, only JV/Varsity and gymnasts must be able to do a roundoff back handspring back handspring on the floor.

Head Coach: Kayla Kalinowski kkalinowski@isd726.org

 

Boys’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 11th.   

Head Coach: Zach Barzee zachbarzee@yahoo.com           

 

Boys’ Basketball (9-12):

There will be a parent meeting for parents of boys grades 9-12 in the Old Auditorium at the High School at 7:00pm on Thursday, November 14th.           

 

Practice will begin on Monday, November 18th for grades 9-12. 

Head Coach: Josh Ihrke jihrke@isd726.org

 

Wrestling (7-12):

7-12 Wrestling practices will begin on Monday, November 18th from 3:15-5:15pm in the wrestling room in the fieldhouse.  Wrestlers should bring their workout clothes and shoes for the first practice.

Head Coaches: Matt Aho maho@isd726.org and Jeff Zimmer jzimmer@isd726.org

7/8 Coaches: Luke Salzer lsalzer@isd726.org    and Dewey Sommerdorf dsommerdorf@isd726.org   

 

Boys’ Basketball grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin on Monday, January 6th (updated info) from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.

Coaches:             7th grade: Arnold Changamire achangamire@isd726.org                      

8th grade: Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org

 

 

Students need to be signed up before they will be allowed to practice.  Just a reminder that the registration process is a bit different than how it has been done in the past.  We apologize for this, but the district is making it possible to have a “one-stop shop” for most of the fees that are collected throughout the year.  

 

At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $170.00 (HS) and $135.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $700.00 for the year.

A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics.  Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well.  If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office.  Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at

https://legacy.mshsl.org/mshsl/publications/code/forms/PhysicalExam.pdf

A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.

  

As always, if you have any questions please feel free to contact the Activities Office.  You can either email joneill@isd726.org or dniemi@isd726.org, or call 763-261-4501. 

Thank you!

 


Comments