Departments‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Winter Registration:

posted Nov 2, 2016, 11:51 AM by Jesse Oneill
Registration is now open for Winter 2016-2017 activities, and is done all online.

 
Below are the Activities that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Winter Season.  Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email.  If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email.
 



Competitive Dance (Grades 7-12): Monday, October 24th after school at Becker Intermediate School.
Co-Coaches: Julie Baloun bjbaloun@midco.net and Nadia Fischer-Danzeisen n.fischer.danzeisen@gmail.com
 
Girls’ Hockey (Grades 9-12): Monday, October 31st Becker has a cooperative with Princeton Public Schools.  For more information please contact the Princeton High School Activities Office at 763-389-6002
 
Girls’ Basketball (Grades 7 & 8): Monday, October 31st after school in the fieldhouse. 
Coaches: Scott Brake sbrake@isd726.org            Dominic Squires dsquires@isd726.org
 
Gymnastics (Grades 7-12): Monday, November 14th after school in the high school gymnastics room.
Head Coach: Jen Harmoning jharmoning@isd726.org
 
Girls’ Basketball (Grades 9-12): Monday, November 14th after school in the high school gym.
Head Coach: Dan Baird dbaird@isd726.org
 
Boys’ Hockey (Grades 9-12): Monday, November 14th Please contact Head Coach Doug Friedrich at dougfriedrichs32@gmail.com for practice times and information.
 
Wrestling (Grades 7-12): Monday, November 21st after school in the wrestling room located in the fieldhouse. 
Head Coach: Matt Aho maho@isd726.org
7/8 Coaches: Matt O’Neill moneill@isd726.org             Matt Eigen meigen@isd726.org           
 
Boys’ Basketball (Grades 9-12): Monday, November 21st after school in the high school gym.
Head Coach: Josh Ihrke jihrke@isd726.org
 
Boys’ Basketball (Grades 7 & 8): Monday, January 2nd after school in the fieldhouse.
Coaches: 8th grade-Scott Brake sbrake@isd726.org  
7th grade-Arnold Changamire achangamire@isd726.org
 
One-Act Play (Grade 9-12): Tentatively auditions will be held on Wednesday, December 7th, with rehearsals starting on Monday, December 12th.
Advisor: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org
 
Speech (Grades 9-12): Will tentatively start on Monday, January 16th.
Advisors: Dan Olson dano6165@msn.com
                 Joe Rand joerand@umn.edu
 
Middle School Musical: Will tentatively begin on December 19th with auditions, but possibly not until the beginning of January after Winter Break.
Director: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org
 
Registration Information for Becker High and Middle School Athletics/Activities:
Please go to www.beckeractivities.com to register for your activity. To log in please use the primary phone number you have on file with the district (using no characters other than numbers) and your student’s password will be his/her birthday (again using only numbers, and is only 5 or 6 digits formatted as follows MDDYY, MMDYY, MMDDYY) as long as you have not changed it already.
  • Example: primary phone number (763)261-4501 and birthday of child is 09/21/1999 your log-in information would be Primary phone: 7632614501 Password: 92199 
  • At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $150.00 (HS) and $115.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $650.00 for the year.

    A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics. Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well. If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office. Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at http://www.mshsl.org/mshsl/publications/code/forms/PhysicalExam.pdf?ne=5 
A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.
Comments