Departments‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎Activities‎ > ‎

Winter Activities-Registration is NOW OPEN!

posted Oct 10, 2017, 11:42 AM by Jesse Oneill   [ updated Oct 17, 2017, 6:36 AM ]
Below are the Activities that Becker High School and Middle School offer during the Winter Season.  Start Dates and times are included in the information as well as the coach/advisor contact email.  If you have questions relating specifically to an activity please contact the coach/advisor via email.

 

Girls’ Competitive Dance (7-12):

Practices begin Monday, October 23rd in the Intermediate School Gym Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays from 3:15-5:30p.m. and on Wednesdays from 3:15-5:00p.m.  On day 1 please make sure that you have your activity fee paid, an up to date physical, registered online, and your constitution signed.

Co-Coaches: Julie Baloun bjbaloun@midco.net and Nadia Fischer-Danzeisen n.fischer.danzeisen@gmail.com

 

Boys’ Basketball Grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin Monday, October 30th from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.  There will be a player meeting for 8th grade boys on Monday, October 23rd right after school.

Coaches: 8th grade-Scott Brake sbrake@isd726.org              7th grade-Arnold Changamire achangamire@isd726.org

 

Girls’ Hockey (9-12):

There will be a Player/Parent Team Meeting on October 16th at 7:00p.m. in the Princeton HS media Center .  Practices begin Monday, October 30th at the Princeton Ice Arena from 3:15-5:30p.m. 

For more information please contact the Princeton High School Activities Office at 763-389-6002

 

Girls’ Basketball (9-12):

Practices begin on Monday, November 13th.  There will be two practices on Monday the 13th in the morning from 6-7:00a.m. and then again at 3-5:15p.m. 

Here is a link to the calendar from games, practices, and bus times: http://tinyurl.com/y94wvapx

Head Coach: Dan Baird dbaird@isd726.org

 

Gymnastics (7-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 13th.  Any girls in grades 7-12 who are interested in joining gymnastics this year, should stop by the gymnastics gym on Tuesday, October 17 to pick up a packet of information.  Coach Harmoning will be available to answer questions that day as well.

Head Coach: Jen Harmoning jharmoning@isd726.org

 

Boys’ Hockey (9-12):

Practices will begin on Monday, November 13th.  On Monday practice will begin with dry land at 4:15 and on ice instruction to follow at 5:00 at the Princeton Ice Arena.

Head Coach: Doug Friedrich dougfriedrichs32@gmail.com

 

Boys’ Basketball (9-12):

Practice begins Monday, November 20th.  There will be a parent meeting set-up the first week of practice and an email will be sent out at a later today confirming date, time and location.

Head Coach: Josh Ihrke jihrke@isd726.org

 

Wrestling (7-12):

7-12 Wrestling practices will begin on Monday, November 20th from 3:15-5:15pm in the wrestling room in the fieldhouse.  There will be a parent meeting on Monday, November 27th at 6:00p.m. in the HS Old Auditorium.  Just a note to wrestlers, weight certifications and pictures (Lommel Photography) will be on Tuesday, November 28th

Head Coach: Matt Aho maho@isd726.org  

7/8 Coaches: Matt Eigen meigen@isd726.org           Luke Salzer lsalzer@isd726.org

 

One-Act Play (9-12):

Auditions for this year’s One-Act play will be on November 6th and 7th in the small auditorium from 3:15-5:00p.m

Advisor: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org

 

Middle School Musical (7&8):

Auditions for the Middle School will be on December 13, 14, and 15th in the MS Choir Room from 3:15-5:00p.m.

Advisor: Greg Lynch glynch@isd726.org

 

Speech (9-12):

There will be a meeting on Friday, October 13th after school for returning speech team members.  Practices will start mid to late December, but more information will be available in the upcoming weeks, please check the Becker Activities Office web-page for up to date information.

Advisors: Dan Olson dano6165@msn.com                         Joe Rand joerand@umn.edu

 

Girls’ Basketball grades 7 & 8:

Practices will begin on Tuesday, January 2nd from 3-5pm in the fieldhouse.

Coaches: Scott Brake sbrake@isd726.org                       Jason Wilken jwilken@isd726.org


Students need to be signed up before they will be allowed to practice.  Just a reminder that the registration process is a bit different than how it has been done in the past.  We apologize for this, but the district is making it possible to have a “one-stop shop” for most of the fees that are collected throughout the year.  With that being said, you will need to go to beckeractivities.com and watch a short video that will give you instructions on how to create a new account log-in (if you have not done this already this year to register for Fall or to make lunch payments online).  When creating your new log-in, you will be asked for your student’s Student ID which can be found in Skyward.  (First log into your Skyward Family Access, then click on "Student Info" on the right hand side of the page.  All of your students should appear, and then directly under your child's picture you should see "Other ID" which should be the third thing listed.  You will only need one of your student’s Student ID to create your new log in).

 

At the time of online registration you will be asked to pay the appropriate activity fee of $150.00 (HS) and $115.00 (MS) for athletics and $95.00 (HS) and $85.00 (MS) for arts and other activities. If you absolutely do not want pay online, you can still pay by check or cash in the activities office, but ALL of the forms still need to be filled out online and registration will not be complete until the fee is paid. There will be a family cap of $650.00 for the year.

A REMINDER: all new 7th graders need to receive a MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical from their physician before they will be allowed to participate in MSHSL sponsored Athletics.  Physicals are only good for three years, so 10th graders and other whose physical has expired will need to have another physical done in order to participate as well.  If you have any questions about whether or not your son or daughter’s physical is current please contact the activities office.  Appropriate physical forms can be downloaded at

http://www.mshsl.org/mshsl/publications/code/forms/PhysicalExam.pdf?ne=5

A hard copy of the current sports qualifying physical still needs to be turned into the Activities Office before participation in activities will be allowed.

  

As always, if you have any questions please feel free to contact the Activities Office.  You can either email joneill@isd726.org or dniemi@isd726.org, or call 763-261-4501.     
Comments